Discussion Forums
PowerPoint version problems
Last Post 01 May 2017 08:02 PM by SteveO. 14 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages Informative

--
02 Sep 2012 02:48 PM
    Despite the help file indicating otherwise, the PowerPoint clip has not worked with PowerPoint 2003 since SM ver. 3.5.

My question is will PowerPoint 2003 support ever be fixed are we going to have to update to Powerpoint 2007 to use this functionality? (It's fine if we do It would just be nice to know)

If PP 2003 will not be supported any more, can we update the documentation to reflext that. It would be much appreciated

Thanks,

~Kward
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    03 Sep 2012 09:38 PM
    Hi Kward

I am a help file developer. I use Screen Monkey at my church and offered to help Oliver by maintaining the help file for Screen Monkey. I tried to bring it as current as I possibly could with the 3.7 release.

Can you be more specific about what does and doesn't work? I'd like to ensure that section is accurate.

Thanks... Rick

--
    05 Sep 2012 03:40 PM
    Also see this link for another thread on pretty much the same problem for SM 3.6.

Screen monkey does not recognize PowerPoint 2003 as a PowerPoint program. It acts as if PowerPoint is not installed on the computer. It will not allow PowerPoint files to be added to the show at all.

Unfortunately I'm not at the desktop we have 2003 installed on so I can't post the log files so I'll try to get those later but I do have a laptop that doesn't have MS Office installed on it at all I'm pretty sure it acts the same way and gives the same kind of error if not the same error.

Thanks for responding,

~Kward

--
    09 Sep 2012 08:14 PM
    Here's the error:
    An exception ocurred while trying to load ScreenMonkey.Plugin.Clips.Standard.PowerPointClip plugin! This could indicate a fault with the plugin.

Here's the log info:

Copied details